Background colour

Text Size


You are here: Home > About > DAI Structure > Board

Call: 01 877 6001 Email:


DAI is governed by its Board of Directors (formerly called our National Executive Committee). Members of the Board are volunteers and members of the DAI. Board members are elected each year at the AGM, and they are responsible for making policy decisions regarding the structure and development of the Association.  The Board is also responsible for keeping the Association solvent and for ensuring that all legal and fiscal responsibilities are honoured. Our Board is responsible for ensuring that we abide by our association’s Constitution and our Governance Manual.

The current members of our Board of Directors are:


National President: Natasha Kearns
Vice President: Olive Connolly
Board Secretary: David Waldron
Hon. Treasurer: Gerard McCoy
Committee Members: Mark Harty

Therese McPhillips

Sarah McNally

Barbara Moran

Sean O’Connor

Grainne O’Rourke

Gloria Rull



The Board also has several sub-committees and groups who assist the Board and act in an advisory capacity. The current sub-committees and working groups are:

  • Finance & Audit Sub-Committee
  • Communications & Fundraising Sub-Committee
  • Governance & Risk Sub-Committee
  • Education Expert Advisory Group




Find us on...

DAI activities are part-funded by the Department of Housing, Planning, Community and Local Government (Scheme to Support National Organisations 2016-2019 administered by Pobal), the Special Education Section of the Department of Education and Skills, SOLAS and KWETB.