Background colour

Text Size


You are here: Home > About > DAI Structure > National Executive Committee/Board

Call: 01 877 6001 Email:

National Executive Committee/Board

DAI is governed by its National Executive Committee (NEC). Members of this committee are elected each year at the AGM, and they are responsible for making policy decisions regarding the structure and development of the Association.  The NEC is also responsible for keeping the Association solvent and for ensuring that all legal and fiscal responsibilities are honoured. The current members of the National Executive Committee/Board of Directors are:

National President: Natasha Kearns
Vice President: Olive Connolly
Board Secretary: David Waldron
Hon. Treasurer: Gerard McCoy
Committee Members: Mary Cosgrave

Therese McPhillips

Sarah McNally

Barbara Moran

Sean O’Connor

Ex Officio Members: Rosie Bissett (CEO)

Donald Ewing (Head of Psychological & Educational Services)



The Board also has several sub-committees and groups who assist the Board and act in an advisory capacity. The current sub-committees and working groups are:




Find us on...

DAI activities are part-funded by the Department of Housing, Planning, Community and Local Government (Scheme to Support National Organisations 2016-2019 administered by Pobal), the Special Education Section of the Department of Education and Skills, SOLAS and KWETB.